5637 Online
108789 Solutions
New Discussion

Re: ProLiant DL160 G6 Lights Out 100 Password Reset

kirschnerm
Occasional Visitor

ProLiant DL160 G6 Lights Out 100 Password Reset

Hi!

I bought a ProLiant DL160 G6 off of eBay and it has a LO100 Remote Management Card installed. I tried to login with the default username/password combo but I had no luck (Browser, Telnet, SSH).

I've been searching for a solution for the last couple of days and tried all sorts of things mentioned in the various boards and blogs (flashing the BMC, downgrading it, BMC Recovery, IPMI Tool Method,...).

Yesterday I came across a Post that stated that in DL170e G6 Servers the LO100 password was "Compag" instead of admin (didn't work either).

Lo100cfg.exe -o currentconfig.xml resulted in an empty file...

I am new to HP ProLiant Servers and I don't even know if any of my attempts to reset the password actually worked or if my LO100 just has another default username/password combination?!?

Can anyone help me with this problem?

6 REPLIES 6
Ali
HPE Pro

Hi,

The Light out 100 default administrator account user name is admin, and the default password is admin.

refer to page no 8 of user guide:

http://h20566.www2.hp.com/portal/site/hpsc/template.BINARYPORTLET/public/kb/docDisplay/resource.process/?spf_p.tpst=kbDocDisplay_ws_BI&spf_p.rid_kbDocDisplay=docDisplayResURL&javax.portlet.begCacheTok=com.vignette.cachetoken&spf_p.rst_kbDocDisplay=wsrp-resourceState%3DdocId%253Demr_na-c02752580-1%257CdocLocale%253Den_US&javax.portlet.endCacheTok=com.vignette.cachetoken,https://support.hpe.com/hpes...

once you update the system Bios and light out firmware reboot the server couple of times and power cycle it once after unplugging power and network cables. Reconnect power and network cables, turn the server back on and try the default password. Use webaccess to login.

hope this helps,

How to say thanks... Click on Star Kudos!

cheers

Ali

I work for HPE