1753650 Members
5988 Online
108798 Solutions
New Discussion

ProLiant DL360 Gen10 Win Server 2019 Screen resolution and iLO network

Bane_Cenic
Occasional Visitor

ProLiant DL360 Gen10 Win Server 2019 Screen resolution and iLO network

I am an absolute beginner in enterprise systems, but I have to set up three ProLiant DL360 Gen10 servers where two of them will be running ESXi and on one there will be installed Windows Server 2019 directly.

My first question is about the server where I have installed Windows Server 2019 directly. I want to access it using a remote desktop or/and TeamViewer. I have installed Windows Server, and then installed graphic drivers (Matrox G200eH).  But now video output is available/detected only on VGA port on the back of the computer and not on HPE 868000-B21 ( Universal Media Bay Display Port/USB/Optical Drive Blank Kit ) where prior to installing Matrox driver there was video output but some small resolution for example 1024x768. Also when I plug my display on the VGA port and connect remotely everything works fine because the server detected the display and set resolution is full HD. But I do not want to have always connected display to the server, and if I disconnect it resolution is changed to some lover resolution, and accessing the server remotely (remote desktop and/or TeamViewer ) is not fine because the resolution on the server is low, and there is no HD option in Windows. Can I somehow force HD resolution when no display is connected, and also how can I get that front display port to work again?