108789 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Re: Problems with Compaq Proliant 8000

Kysersosa1002

Problems with Compaq Proliant 8000

Ok so I'm new to this completely, but I can follow directions. Here's the deal,

Slot 10 COMPAQ Smart Array 4250ES Controller (rev A, v1.46) 0 Logical Drives
1785-Slot 10 Drive Array Not Configured
Drive positions appear to have been changed.
Run Array Diagnostics Utility (ADU) if previous positions are unknown. Then turn the system power OFF and move drives to their original positions.

Press "F1" to continue, "F9" for default configure, "F10" for System Partition Utilities.

F1 results in,

2 beeps, "Non-system disk or disk error, replace and strike any key when ready or "F9" key to view/modify the current boot controller selection.

I dont have any disks in the system and whatever disk I insert, it throws back the above error. What am I missing?

I was able to get this server for learning purposes. What im trying to do is get an OS to load. At this point, am I missing something? What should be my next steps?

5 REPLIES 5
Christian B.
Super Advisor

Hi,

1785-Slot 10 Drive Array Not Configured, means that the controller is not connected to any hdd's so first check the connections.
Use the ProLiant 8000 Servers Maintenance and Service Guide from the link below
http://bizsupport.austin.hp.com/bc/docs/support/SupportManual/c01132720/c01132720.pdf

Also check the supported options part list, confirm if the drives that you are using are supported on this server
http://h18002.www1.hp.com/products/quickspecs/10539_div/10539_div.html#Options

Hope this info is usefull, let us know if u need any more assistance.

Kysersosa1002

Thank you for the reply :)

OK, so I've checked cabling, everything is secure there. I also checked the compatibilty of the Floppy/CD drive. Its the stock equipment.