1752579 Members
4115 Online
108788 Solutions
New Discussion

Re: Prolian DL160 G5 Installation Software

mthurner
Occasional Advisor

Prolian DL160 G5 Installation Software

I bought a used HP Proliant DL160 G5 and downloaded the recover installastion ISO but when I try to run it it says the system does not appear to be a HP Proliant Storage Server. Can someone tell me where I can download the original software I.E lights out and OS for the server? So I can begin trying to get my own on there I was interested in using windows server small business 2008 but I need to get the original control software back on there.

I found the downloads section but there are so many and i'm not sure which is what I am needing I need to put the original software that would have been on the server back. I'm new to servers haha Please help

10 REPLIES 10
MiguelC
Frequent Advisor

Hi,

Don´t know waht ISO you download, if Smart Start it must run, anyway you can install the 2008 SBS OS from CD´s and implement drivers as I indicate

See the link bellow :

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/SoftwareIndex.jsp?lang=en&cc=us&prodNameId=3580695&prodTypeId=15351&prodSeriesId=3580694&swLang=8&taskId=135&swEnvOID=4037

At this HP page you can download all you need to install 2008 SBS OS, download and use as it is requested to correct drivers and communicate with disks controller

Hope it helps.

mthurner
Occasional Advisor

I tried the install and it errors trying to format the hard drives it say its GPT, obviously thats a bad thing haha, it's not able to read the drives and format them

As far as the page you linked it's the same page i was on before with an extended list of downloads none being sbs it's self and still leaving me with no idea of which to download

MiguelC
Frequent Advisor