1752287 Members
4677 Online
108786 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Proliant Server and Storage forums

DaMiBu
Advisor

Proliant Server and Storage forums

Anyone know of any higher end HP Proliant communities or forums? I am looking for a place to interact and meet with other professionals who work work in large scale proliant shops to discuss architecture and design ideas.

Thank you

DB
6 REPLIES 6
Steven Clementi
Honored Contributor

Re: Proliant Server and Storage forums

Darren:

I think a lot of the participants here in ITRC are just that. Professionals that work in large Proliant (and HP hardware in general) shops.

I am a consultant and for the past five years have designed and implemented many different Storage Area Networks for Large and Small companies which have included hardware from the Proliant and Storageworks lines as well as IBM's TotalStorage and xSeries lines.

As for knowing of any other places... this is the only once I visit regularly.

Steven
Steven Clementi
HP Master ASE, Storage, Servers, and Clustering
MCSE (NT 4.0, W2K, W2K3)
VCP (ESX2, Vi3, vSphere4, vSphere5, vSphere 6.x)
RHCE
NPP3 (Nutanix Platform Professional)
DaMiBu
Advisor

Thank you Steven

I will give this forum another try!

Andy_180
Trusted Contributor

Hey Darren- We have about 400 proliants stretched from the USA, coast to coast. all the way from a couple 1850r's to DL760G2s clustered with W2k3-E. and everything in between.
EVA 5000, MSA20s,30s... MSA 1500s, MSA 1000s. 22 U racks, 48 U racks. my company is married to HP. Did you have a specific question?
thanks!
--Andy
DaMiBu
Advisor

I have lots of questions! I have about 250 Proliants (mostly DL580, DL380, BL20p, BL30/35p)

..but here is just one question re: Teaming of the NICs.