ProLiant Servers (ML,DL,SL)
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rebuilt server retains it old AD settings

john_1123
Occasional Contributor

Rebuilt server retains it old AD settings

HI,

I have just rebuilt a new BLp20 G3 and would like to retain the exact settings including name IP and so forth. The problem is after running a configuration task during the rebuild process, the server retains its AD OU settings and does not allow the server to properly join our domain. I have deleted the AD computer account and i have also deleted the computer from the Altiris RDP. but the old AD OU settings still hold creating a problem.
Anybody have the same problems?
Thanks in advance,
1 REPLY
Prashant (I am Back)
Honored Contributor

Re: Rebuilt server retains it old AD settings

what about right click on computer account then click reset.
have you checked with this
Nothing is impossible