4042 Online
108759 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Re: how to reconfigure 2 logical into 1 in ML350 g3 server

SOLVED
Go to solution
Azmir

how to reconfigure 2 logical into 1 in ML350 g3 server

I have a HP Proliant ML350 G3 Server running Windows Standard Server 2000. It currently has 3 hard drives (32.4gb) with a raid 5 configuration.

Array Configuration Utility 7.0.1.0

- smart array 642 controller in slot 4

Array A
-logical drive 1 (5000 MB , RAID 5)
-logical drive 2 (64455 MB, RAID 5)

Currently i have format this server due to Windows got crashed. When i do a installation using smart array 7.0, its only detected the available space for my OS just 5000MB. So i need some suggestion from you guys how to reconfigure back my server to get better HDD space in c\:partition for my OS. For your info i'm new in server configuration.

Any response will be appreciated.

Thanks,
azmir

9 REPLIES 9
Erdogan Temur
HPE Pro

Hi,

Add new hard disk.
ACU from within add new disk a raid.
Extend Logical Drive clik.
capacity size change.

Regards.
Kind Regards,
Erdogan.
No support by private messages. Please ask the forum!

Accept or Kudo

Azmir

i need a guide from expertise here , how i do combine 3 HDD into 1 logical drive. is it possible ?? Can anybody here show me the actual step to do it. I'm new in RAID configuration.

Regards,

azmir
Karabuyu
Advisor

Hi azmir

as far as I know you simply cannot joint 2 logical drive into 1 without losing data on tham, so u mention that you allready formated C partition assuming that you either have backup files at other logical drive or you deleted everything on the server

so if you have backups and you do want to create 1 logical drive that consist of 3 Hdds as Raid5 you simply can do the following :

make sure you have your backup datas in somewehere else that this server

* right click raid controller and select "clear configuration"