ProLiant Servers - Netservers
1748159 Members
4036 Online
108758 Solutions
New Discussion

Re: Gen 8 Microserver - iLo connection actively refused?

NewbieSOHO
Visitor

Gen 8 Microserver - iLo connection actively refused?

Hi all,

Sorry I'm a newbie here, with limited experience with servers.  I'm running a Gen 8 Microserver for a small office,  All has been working well for a number of years, but I've recently physically relocated the server and change the network configuration to implement a larger switch.

I have the server (it's dual NICs and the iLO) using the same IP addresses and I have recently 'teamed' the dual NICs within WinServer 2016 Essentials.

Now I've got a problem that I can't connect to the iLO.  I've got the iLO advanced licence, and I'm trying a web browser and the Remote Console but neither will allow the connection, saying...

No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it 192.168.1.15:433

I've checked the back of the server and the iLO NIC port has a flashing light and I can ping the IP address fine.

When I reboot the server I can press F8 or F5 or whichever key it is, to get into the iLo settings, and I've set the static IP address and the user account is there and I've rechecked the password.

Any other ideas please?

9 REPLIES 9
Torsten.
Acclaimed Contributor

Port 433 is a typo, isn't it?

Hope this helps!
Regards
Torsten.

If you feel this was helpful please click the KUDOS! thumb below!   
NewbieSOHO
Visitor

Yes it was a typo.

I use https://192.168.1.15/ in the browser and 192.168.1.15:443 as the network address in the remote console.

Torsten.
Acclaimed Contributor

Did you try to unplug power first?

This will cold start ILO and reset all previous sessions.

Hope this helps!
Regards
Torsten.

If you feel this was helpful please click the KUDOS! thumb below!   
Jimmy Vance
HPE Pro

@NewbieSOHO wrote:

Hi all,