cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tru64 audit date incorrect?

Roseanne Sauers_1
Occasional Visitor

Tru64 audit date incorrect?

I am new to UNIX, but because we have a machine in our environment, I am responsible for the security of the machine.
When I conduct an administrative audit on our machine, it brings up strings of activity, but all with the date of the audit request. Now I know that one of our settings must be off, but just don't know enough about it to know how to change the setting for the audit to show the actual date of activity.
Is there someone who can help me?
6 REPLIES
Jov
Honored Contributor

Re: Tru64 audit date incorrect?

Hi,

Its pushing my memory on Tru64 abit, but I recall there is an option to enable C2 Security, which is better than HP-UX's Trusted Mode (it was true to the C2 Security standard).

There are options for auditing, but you'll have to look them up. The Man pages are very helpful. Sorry can't provide more info as I don't have a system to verify.

Regards

Jov
Ravi_8
Honored Contributor

Hi,

In our environment for security reason we disable SNMP,rsh,rcp on all Tru64 m/cs
never give up
Michael Schulte zur Sur
Honored Contributor

Hi,

have you tried
sysman auditconfig
to see how it is set up?

what os and patch kit are you using?

Michael
Ann Majeske
Honored Contributor

What tool/software are you using to do the administrative audit? What is the command that you are using? From your description it doesn't sound like you are using the Tru64 UNIX Audit subsystem that the other replys refer to. Without sufficient information there's not much we can do to help.

Ann

Roseanne Sauers_1
Occasional Visitor

Ok, please have some patience with me. I looked on the computer and found that it was a Compaq Tru64 Unix v.5.1A Rev.1885