108789 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

ILO ugrade to multiple servers

SOLVED
Go to solution
Joerg_9
Occasional Advisor

ILO ugrade to multiple servers

Hi, I have started in a new company and I am new with ILO.

I have to upgrade 200 BL20 server to latest firmware. I have downloaded xml templates and CPQLOCFG.EXE latest version. I have created a textfile with all server IP addresses.
Can somebody please provide me a template/script how upgrade all machines in a batch.

I am really sorry, but I am new to this and I'd like to say thanks in advance for your help.
Joerg
7 REPLIES 7
David Claypool
Honored Contributor

Re: ILO ugrade to multiple servers

I suppose you could create a file with the DNS names or IP addresses of all your iLOs and then have a script that opens that up and iterates through it. The easiest way is through HP SIM (which you should be using anyway since you're using blade servers). See "HP Integrated Lights-Out 1.70 Scripting and Command Line Resource Guide" and see the section on 'Group Administration and iLO Scripting' on page 61 where the HP SIM examples start. Find it at http://www.hp.com/servers/manage --> iLO Standard and Advanced --> iLO Advanced --> Manuals
Joerg_9
Occasional Advisor

I call the following batch file:
rem call cpqlocfg.exe -s 10.147.15.134 -l d:\iloup\log\cert.log -f d:\iloup\Import_Cert.xml
call cpqlocfg.exe -s 10.147.15.134 -l d:\iloup\log\network.log -f d:\iloup\Mod_Network_Settings.xml
call cpqlocfg.exe -s 10.147.15.134 -l d:\iloup\log\passwd.log -f d:\iloup\Change_Password.xml
call cpqlocfg.exe -s 10.147.15.134 -l d:\iloup\log\firmware.log -f d:\iloup\Update_Firmware.xml

I am not able to upgrade the firmware, I get: cpqlocfg.exe: ERROR: SSL_read:Connection Terminated:reason(10054)

I need to import the certificate but it doesn't work. I navigate the browser to the ILO board --> VIEW CERTIFICATE --> Tab 'details' --> COPY TO FILE --> Base64 encoded. I copy all to my XML document like in the template.