Server Management - Systems Insight Manager
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

5.1 upgrade - no settings retained?

Sean Murray_1
Regular Advisor

5.1 upgrade - no settings retained?

I ran the upgrade with no issues on the main install.
I can now login only with one main ID on the box and all info, users, and settings gone.
When I look at the SQL directories though I do see my big Insight_v1_0 database and being modified and getting info.
However I must be entering SIM using something else.
I tried modifying database.props but no luck.
Unless I missed something. I removed changes for now as I then could not even login.
mxgetdbinfo shows 'master' as the one being used.
I think this happened last upgrade and i forgot what the heck I did.
I know I modigied a file or two and I don't think I touched the ODBC system DSn entries.

Any suggestions or help is appreciated so I can get this back up and running correctly.