Server Management - Systems Insight Manager
1748261 Members
3717 Online
108760 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Re: Getting Server 2012 added into Version Control Repository Manager?

Upinit
Occasional Advisor

Getting Server 2012 added into Version Control Repository Manager?

I'm new to HP SIM and Version Control Repository Manager and need some guidance with regards to getting Server 2012 set up.

We have installed HP SIM 7.1 and set up the Version Control Repository with the latest updates. 

I downloaded the latest SPP which is 2012.10.0 and installed it on one of our server 2012 servers. I then logged into the Version Control Agent and pointed the server to the VCRM with the correct credentials. When I get to the Reference Support Pack screen I don't have any reference support packs to choose from.  I tried on a Server 2008 server and do see available reference packs for Server 2008.

When I go to the VCRM and check what OSes we want the VCRM to download Server 2012 is not available from this list.

Also, when I go into SIM and check the Software/Firmware baselines Server 2012 is not available from the list.

How do I get Server 2012 as an available selection within VCRM?

7 REPLIES 7
Upinit
Occasional Advisor

Anyone have any ideas here? I'm stuck with regards to implementing this version until we get this going. Thanks!
J_N_Rhodes
Valued Contributor

Have you installed HP SIM (& VCRM) on Windows 2012 server?

J_N_Rhodes
Valued Contributor

Is this resolved?
crays
Occasional Visitor

I have the same problem and I don't believe it is possible yet.  HP hasn't released a support pack for server 2012.

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/DriverDownload.jsp?prodNameId=3716247&lang=en&cc=us&taskId=135&prodTypeId=18964&prodSeriesId=3716246

The only way to install the drivers on 2012 that I know of is to use the SPP.  Hopefully they release the support pack to add to the VCRM in the next few weeks when SIM 7.2 comes out.

Upinit
Occasional Advisor