1748089 Members
5157 Online
108758 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Re: HP SIM 7.4 & ILO2 error

MBSJ
Occasional Advisor

HP SIM 7.4 & ILO2 error

I'm fairly new to HP SIM and trying to add all our HP hardware into the SIM. Most of it works fine but I am having trouble adding two older serverens with a iLO2 controllers.

I have added the server credentials and according to the log SIM can log in just fine using SSH. However, when running the discovery process the following error is displayed:

********* Significant issues and overall target discovery/identification
Major:    The system cannot be identified properly for HP SIM to manage;
          unable to get one or more of the following: model, serial number or
          unique identifier (UUID). For management processors, verify the
          system is running the latest firmware. For Linux based operating
          systems, you must have dmidecode installed, enable the
          PermitRootLogin and PasswordAuthentication in sshd, and use root
          sign-in credential. For HP-UX, verify the sign-in credential. For
          Windows, check if WMIMapper is configured correctly on the CMS and
          verify the sign-in credential.
Critical: The system(s) can not be identified by WBEM, SNMP or SSH

I have tried manually setting the SSO trust using both cert and host name, adding the servername and cert to the iLO but with no luck.

I am sort of out of ideas so any help would be appreciated. For reference I have attached the full discovery log.

Thanks in advance.

18 REPLIES 18
Andrew_Haak
Honored Contributor

Hello,

did you add the Public SNMP community? Can you connect using HTTP and HTTPS?

Kind regards,

Andrew
MBSJ
Occasional Advisor

Hi Andrew

Yes i added the public community, tried both with and without a capital P. I am able to connect just fine using HTTP and HTTPS and i have upgraded the firmware to the latest version using tge web interface.
Andrew_Haak
Honored Contributor