1748165 Members
4053 Online
108758 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

VPM Generic Radia Error

David_R
Occasional Advisor

VPM Generic Radia Error

I'm new to SIM so forgive me if this seems 'dumb'.

I've been trying to get patching to work (patch based on scan). Patching tells me that its started, then about 15 minutes later I get: "VPM Generic Radia Error" listed in the Event log of the server that I'm trying to patch. This expands out to: "
Summary Failed to notify device
VPM Patch Date 20060508T13:58:38Z
Notify Details notifyex started
rexec: whgisa01.nhl.co.nz:3465 - radskman mname=RADIA,dname=PATCHMGR,ip=whgsim01,port=3464,ask=n,mnt=y,jobid=20060508132311,hreboot=n - attempt 1
rexec: whgisa01.nhl.co.nz:3465 - radskman mname=RADIA,dname=PATCHMGR,ip=whgsim01,port=3464,ask=n,mnt=y,jobid=20060508132311,hreboot=n - attempt 2
rexec: whgisa01.nhl.co.nz:3465 - radskman mname=RADIA,dname=PATCHMGR,ip=whgsim01,port=3464,ask=n,mnt=y,jobid=20060508132311,hreboot=n - attempt 3
completed: connection refused [error] {connection refused}

I've checked that my creditials are correct under Options/Protocol Settings/Global Protocol Settings/WBEM.

I see mention of a RADIA log file in the forums. Where is that ? Is that what I need to check for more details ?

Thank You,
David
7 REPLIES 7
TitoT
Advisor

Re: VPM Generic Radia Error

Hi David.
I have some questions, please see below:
Which HPSIM version are you using?
What version of VPM you are using?
Is this a new VPM installation or upgrade?
What operating system is being used?
Have you perfomed an Acquire Update?
Could you tell us what patch you are choosing to install?
Are you try to install a patch on the CMS
system or in a target system?
If its a target, are you able to ping the system from CMS system?
Is there any firewall or antivirus installed on target/CMS system?

Thanks in advance.

Bernardo Tagariello
Frequent Advisor

I tend to agree with Tito here.