Storage Essentials Practitioners Forum
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Storage Essentials - unable to save topology layout

Occasional Contributor

Storage Essentials - unable to save topology layout

[ Edited ]

We are unable to save topology layout with Storage Essentials

To save the Storage Essentials topology within System Manager there is a "Save" button. This button is used to save the current layout of the map.

However, when we close the page or change between Organisations - the topology has been reset.

Does anyone have experience with this issue ?

Thanks

 

 

P.S. This thread has been moved from Storage Area Networks (SAN) (Enterprise) to Storage Essentials Support and News Forum. - Hp Forum MOderator

1 REPLY
Frequent Advisor

Re: Storage Essentials - unable to save topology layout

You need to come out of the Storage Essential Screen, uninstall any installed Java on your machine and the log back into Storage Essential, at this stage Storage Essential will install its own version of java