StoreVirtual Storage
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Delete a snapshot on a HP P4500

Yann96
Occasional Contributor

Delete a snapshot on a HP P4500

Hi,

Two snapshots as been created on my volume 2 months ago because of a power failure.  Both are not connect to my hosts.  I'm pretty sur that there is no problem to delete it but I want to be sure!

 

Thank you

2 REPLIES
Yann96
Occasional Contributor

Re: Delete a snapshot on a HP P4500

If a snapshot is not connect = not in use?

Ravi_K
HPE Pro

Re: Delete a snapshot on a HP P4500

hi

Yes, you can delete the snapshot without causing any data loss from the volume.