5791 Online
108789 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

HP lethand with Cirix storage

Shevary
Occasional Contributor

HP lethand with Cirix storage

Hi
I am new to Lefthand, we are going to run 2 X Citrix Xen Server 5.6 SP1 on HP Blade C3000and with Lefthand P4300, we are going to run around 12 VMs on both Xen Server, I heard that best way to present your you LUN on your Lefthand to your Xen server would be put your Lefthand on different subnet and donтАЩt let your LAN network to see the Lefthand.
For instance if your LAN on 192.168.X.X and you may put your Citrix Xen server on 192.168.10.50 and setup your Lefthand on 172.10.12.10, then add the Lefthand IP address to your Citrix Xen network management console and then no one on your LAN would be able to see your Lefthand, also we got a consultant he recommended us to implement this, we went ahead we implemented but now we have some issues with that, I will explained it in more details.
We have a second Lefthand and canтАЩt see the first Lefthand (the one above one), so both Lefthand canтАЩt see each other, also it is stopping us to present the LUNs to other server on the LAN, I thought about changing the Lefthand IP address and put on the same subnet like LAN but I am worry to put too much traffic on LAN and kill the bandwidth.
So I would like to know your ideas and as always it's good to hear from others especially from those who are using them day-by-day. What is the best to design my first Lefthand to work with our network environment without killing your network?
Also I am thinking to reconfigure the network on the second Lefthand (the one the consultant set up for us), what are the steps required to reconfigure the Lefthand? Also there are about 8 LUNs on the Lefthand which is presented to the Xen server? How I am going to represent these LUNs back to the Xen Server

need to design the storage for both the Citrix Xen server but I have