Switches, Hubs, and Modems
1752571 Members
5105 Online
108788 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Re: Beginner VLAN setup

hmaa

Beginner VLAN setup

I'm new to this VLAN stuff; I understand the concept, but I've yet to master the execution.

I have a 2626, which I want to have 3 VLANs. I want VLAN A and B to be able to talk to each other, but I want VLAN C to be separate. I want all the VLANs to be able to route to the Internet.

How do I do this?
8 REPLIES 8
cenk sasmaztin
Honored Contributor

hi ..
you can see carefull below config

1-create vlans
(config)#vlan 1
config(vlan1)#ip address 100.100.101.1/24
config(vlan1)#untag 1-10
config(vlan1)#vlan 2
config(vlan2)#ip address 100.100.102.1/24
config(vlan2)#untag 11-16
sw config(vlan2)#vlan 3
sw config(vlan3)#ip address 100.100.103.1/24
sw config(vlan3)#untag 17-20
sw config(vlan3)ex
sw (config)#

we create tree vlans on your system this vlans we make write ip routing commnad for internet and vlans between connection

sw(config)#ip routing
sw(config)#ip route 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 100.100.101.10(this ip address your internet router lan interface)

FOR ├Д┬░NTERNET ROUTER-------------------------------------------
and your internet router you make write ip route command

introute:100.100.101.0 255.255.255.0 100.100.101.1
introute:100.100.102.0 255.255.255.0 100.100.102.1
introute:100.100.103.0 255.255.255.0 100.100.103.1

---------------------------------------------

all vlans connect between and internet

now sperate vlan 3 other vlans
if you have switch 2610 we can make ACL command but you have switch 2626 therefore
we make filter-port
filter port command seperate one or more port each ohter port
vlan 3 port 17-20 ;this port separete all port only internet router port permit.

good luck...

cenk

cenk sasmaztin
Honored Contributor

not : vlan1 in reside client become ip address with vlan1 same network and defaut gateway vlan 1 ip address

example :
vlan1 user
ip add :100.100.101.10
subnet must:255.255.255.0