Switches, Hubs, and Modems
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PCM 3.10.201

Jay671
Advisor

PCM 3.10.201

I recently had to replace a defective switch and forgot to delete the device in PCM3 before hooking the new one up. Now both of them show up in the discovery with different mac addresses but same IP. Connecting to the old one obviously takes me to the new one because of the IP.
The old one is showing a blue circle icon next to it and if I try to delete it or exclude it, it just simply sits on the window "Beginning to exclude device" and never leaves.
I have deleted the new one as well and tried again but the old still hangs around.
Is there someplace in a config file or something I can manually delete this from PCM?

-Jay