Switches, Hubs, and Modems
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ProCurve 2650, erase startup-config

Steffen Friedrich
Occasional Contributor

ProCurve 2650, erase startup-config

Hi all,

i had an unused ProCurve 2650, i do erase startup-config.

The Config were erased but the Login doesn't change. I can still login with the "old" Account.

Any Idea where the Login-Infos saved?

Thanks,
Steffen
1 REPLY
Mohammed Faiz
Honored Contributor

Re: ProCurve 2650, erase startup-config

Hi,

The passwords aren't held as part of the config. If you want to erase the passwords you can use the clear button on the front panel.
If you want to reset a local password use the commands "password operator" or "password manager" or "password all" to have the same password for operator and manager access.