1752812 Members
6155 Online
108789 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Re: intervlan routing on hp procurve 5304xl-URGENT

Eskinder Mesfin
Occasional Advisor

intervlan routing on hp procurve 5304xl-URGENT

hello guys i am a newbie for hp procurve and i just set up vlans on hp procurve as such:
vlan 1: internet vlan ip 192.168.2.4/24
vlan 1000: ots IP 10.1.1.1/24
vlan 2000 :4_afri ip 10.1.4.1/24
vlan 3000: access capital ip 10.1.11.1/24
vlan 4000: ezcall center ip 10.1.12.1/24

the ADSL router is cisco 800 serious and has internal interface ip of 192.168.2.1 and connected to untagged port of vlan 1.and i want every vlan to have internet connections

PROBLEM
once after i configured the switch i tried to ping from a test pc attached to the untagged port of vlan 1000 and can ping every vlan's ip address on the switch but when i tried to ping computer or the router's internal interface on other VLAN from this test pc the ping says REQUEST TIME OUT

requirment
1. i want every vlan to have internet connectivty
2.check out if there is a problem on my hp procurve 5304xl switch configurations

PLUS I HAVE A questions when i run show ip route static i would have a result 127.0.0.0/8 reject is that this statment that is blocking the ip routing .

plz do help me.
8 REPLIES 8
cenk sasmaztin
Honored Contributor

hi Eskinder
your switch config is true

please check your pc default gateway address
default gateway address must have vlan ip address

for example

vlan 1000 member pc
ip address 10.1.1.10/24
default gateway address 10.1.1.1

vlan 2000 member pc
ip address 10.1.4.10/24
default gateway address 10.1.4.1

also if you want go to internet all vlan member pc you must have write static route command your cisco router to your local network

10.0.0.0 255.0.0.0 192.168.2.4

cenk

Eskinder Mesfin
Occasional Advisor

thnx for quick reply but i did a dg for each pc the ip of the vlan on the hp procurve 5304xl.