Switches, Hubs, and Modems
1753800 Members
8029 Online
108805 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

"VTP" or trunking between 2 procurve switch

KKF_1

"VTP" or trunking between 2 procurve switch

hi , i am new in procurve switch ,my company just purchase 4 unit of procurve switch , which is 2 unit of 2510g-48 and 2 unit of 2510g-24, we going to implement vlan , i understand that all this unit is only layer 2 switch , do we do have one cisco 2600 router for intervlan routing purpose, my network structure is main connection goes to one of the 2510g-48 switch , internet connection goes direct to that switch also , and other switch connect direct that switch, i do have route connected direct to that switch, my problem is , i am able to do the intervlan router at that main switch , but from rest of the 3 switch it is not working, i am trying to find out what is the command for "VTP" for cisco in hp procurve , i understand that the "switchport" is "untagged" and "swtchport mode trunk" is

for example , i named the main switch as a coreswitch , the rest of it will be switch ,1,2,3

internet connection connected to port 48 at coreswitch
swithc 1 port 1 connected at port 1 at coreswitch
switch 2 port 1 connected at port 2 at coreswitch
switch 3 port 1 connected at port 3 at coreswitch
cisco router connected at port 10 at coreswitch
i asume that the routing cmd at correct at router, i am able to ping the subinterface at coreswitch, the intervlan routing is working at coreswitch only , so i am looking at the command for "VTP"

so at the each of the switch i have 6 vlans whch is vlan 5,6,7,8,9,10

i am not sure the command i use is correct or not

at core switch

vlan 5
tagged 10,1,2,3,48
vlan 6
tagged 10,1,2,3,48
vlan 7
tagged 10,1,2,3,48
vlan 8
tagged 10,1,2,3,48
vlan 9
tagged 10,1,2,3,48
vlan 10
tagged 10,1,2,3,48

at the switch 1

vlan 5
tagged 1
untatagged 1-5
vlan 6
tagged 1
untagged 6-10
vlan 7
tagged 1
untagged 11-12
vlan 8
tagged 1
untagged 13-14
vlan 9
tagged 1