Did you mean: 

ICAP activation

SOLVED
Go to solution
mrmo07
Regular Advisor

ICAP activation

i have rp8420 server.

i have codeword to activate unused one cell board, 64 gb RAM and 4 dual core processor.

how can i activate using codeword???
12 REPLIES
Duncan Edmonstone
Honored Contributor

Re: ICAP activation

Mohammad,

If you have a codeword, you presumably have the email from the iCAP portal which tells you how to apply the codeword.

Anyway,l you simply run "icapmodify -C "

This will make the cell-board available, you can then use the usual parmodify commands to add the cell board to a partition.

HTH

Duncan

HTH

Duncan
mrmo07
Regular Advisor

hi !

thanks. codeword provide me to usages rights. after that how can i activate cellboard, memory, and processor.

for your info.

i need to activate 1 cellboard with 64 gb mem and 2 dual core processor in standalone rp8400 11iv1 server as well as in a cluster environment.

please help me bit details as im new to do it.

Regards/Morshed.

likid0
Honored Contributor
likid0
Honored Contributor
mrmo07
Regular Advisor

hi !

thanks !

this is for cell board. what about the processor and RAM.

i have 4 dual core processor ( before said 2 what was wrong )and 64 gb RAM.

Regards/Morshed.
mrmo07
Regular Advisor

hi!

One thing.there is no npar configured. as i understand default one partition here. now what should i do to activate new component.

Regards/Morshed.
mrmo07
Regular Advisor

this is old nickel. plz check cstm.

Rgds/Morshed.
mrmo07
Regular Advisor

hi ! no npars here ......so what should i do? will only codeword work ?? plz assist me. its really urgent.

Regards/Morshed.
shanmuhanandam
Regular Advisor

Hi,,

As per your nickel o/p, u have partition 0 configured. so once you applied the ICAP lic, then do the parmodify to add the new cell board, then reboot the system with "shutdown -Ry" command.

Thanks,
Shan.
mrmo07
Regular Advisor

Hi,