Operating System - HP-UX
1753768 Members
4911 Online
108799 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Re: Installation fails with Java6

Vaudeville_Villain

Installation fails with Java6

I have tried to install an application using Java6 and received following error:

/usr/lib/hpux32/dld.so: Unsatisfied code symbol 'JudySLIns' in load module '/tmp/ismp029/libhpuxppk.1'

Installation works ok with Java 1.5.

What's wrong with Java6?

Thank you in advance.
7 REPLIES 7
Jupinder Bedi
Respected Contributor

please find the following linl , may be helpful for you

http://docs.hp.com/en/JDKJRE60RN/jdk_rnotes_6.0.00.html
All things excellent are as difficult as they are rare
Vaudeville_Villain

Thank you very much for your answer. Unfortunately I'm not a big pro with Java thingies. Could you please just let me know what is wrong?

God bless you.
Jupinder Bedi
Respected Contributor

*** REQUIRED JAVA 6.0 PATCHES ***

Some patches are required for JDK and JRE 6.0.00. First, the Java 5.0 Quality Pack patches must be installed. Refer to Patch Information and follow the Java 5.0 recommendations.

Second, a linker patch is also required. The patch id is PHSS_35385 for 11.11 systems, PHSS_37201 for 11.23 systems, and PHSS_37202 for 11.31 systems. This patch fixes a problem loading libjli.sl.

*** IMPORTANT NOTE FOR JAVA 6.0 setuid/setgid USERS! ***

If you use setuid/setgid, you will need to install patches and set up /etc/dld.sl.com to run your application. More details can be found in the Running Java with setuid or setgid on HP Integrity and PA-RISC section.

*** IMPORTANT NOTE FOR PA-RISC CUSTOMERS ON HP-UX 11i v1 (11.11)! ***