cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Time Zone

SOLVED
Go to solution
Emad Omar
Regular Advisor

Time Zone

Hi. We have a Tru64 5.1A server, we installed it with Asia Amman Time Zone. The Server time has been returned back one hour at the first of October . I need to disable this option and then change the time manualy. Please advise. . .
1 REPLY
Johan Brusche
Honored Contributor
Solution

Re: Time Zone


This is not an option, there are international agreements that the dayligth savings time should change at that particular moment in your area.

cd /etc/zoneinfo
# zdump -v Asia/Amman | grep 2004

Asia/Amman Wed Oct 13 15:43:06 2004 EET
Asia/Amman Wed Mar 24 21:59:59 2004 GMT = Wed Mar 24 23:59:59 2004 EET isdst=0 gmtoff=7200
Asia/Amman Wed Mar 24 22:00:00 2004 GMT = Thu Mar 25 01:00:00 2004 EEST isdst=1 gmtoff=10800
Asia/Amman Wed Sep 29 21:59:59 2004 GMT = Thu Sep 30 00:59:59 2004 EEST isdst=1 gmtoff=10800
Asia/Amman Wed Sep 29 22:00:00 2004 GMT = Thu Sep 30 00:00:00 2004 EET isdst=0 gmtoff=7200
#

So why is it that you want to disbale this ?

If you never want "Dayligth Savings Time", then you should replace the link /etc/zoneinfo/localtime and make it point to GMT-2

_Johan_

_JB_