3570 Online
108758 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Re: C1537 Dat Drive Windows XP

SOLVED
Go to solution
Chris Booth

C1537 Dat Drive Windows XP

I have recently purchased a C1537 Dat Drive together with an Adaptec AHA2940UW Scsi card. Windows XP seems to have recognised the Scsi card but I am unsure how to get XP to recognise the Dat drive. Can anybody give me any ideas. I have search the internet for the Dat drive drivers but come up a complete blank. As you are probabley aware I am a complete novice when it comes to Scsi cards and Dat drives. HELP!!!!!
14 REPLIES 14
Eugeny Brychkov
Honored Contributor

C1537A is DDS3 drive. This device should work w/o any special driver installed, see http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/Document.jsp?objectID=lpg29007&locale=en_US&taskId=115&prodSeriesId=42901&prodTypeId=12169 , it states "The driver included with Windows XP supports all of the DAT products". Of course it will not be seen by Windows if there's problem with drive, SCSI bus or SCSI adapter. Please install HP LTT http://www.hp.com/cposupport/information_storage/support_doc/lpg50128.html and check everything
Eugeny
Marino Meloni_1
Honored Contributor

hi,
as Eugeny wrote, you just need to connect it to the Scsi controller and XP will recognise it and load the correct drive himself.
Id the DAT do not appear in computer managment, be sure ye iis well connected (check for bent pins) and check if it appear in the scsi bios at boot time.
then run L&TT for more diagnosis
Chris Booth