Transforming IT
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Add a New MVP to Your IT Team: Your HPE Account Support Manager

Services_Editor

By Damon KashtibanHPE Account Support Manager 

When I tell IT folks, friends and colleagues that I’m an HPE Account Support Manager (ASM), it’s not unusual to see a look of puzzlement cross their faces. As IT job titles go, it’s a pretty unusual one, and it doesn’t give a lot of insight into the work I do. The ASM is a key role in the HPE assigned account team of HPE Pointnext Services experts, which is a core feature of HPE Datacenter Care Service, our proactive, personalized support experience. When I think about my job in the broadest terms, it’s really to help customers to be successful, any way I can – but I often like to explain it in terms of football analogies (besides loving my job as an ASM, I’m so excited that it’s NFL season!)

I help companies to:

Build a tough, solid defensive line against datacenter issues

A big part of my job is helping companies protect their IT environments. HPE ASMs, as part of HPE Datacenter Care, help IT organizations play better defense. We tackle datacenter problems as they crop up or, better, we block them long before they can even start to do any damage.

That means covering a lot of routine, but vital tasks. Firmware management is a big one, making sure all the patches are up-to-date to keep threat exposure to a minimum.

If a customer needs a performance analysis on their network or a health check on their storage environment, I can do that, too. I also take a lot of the burden of asset management and contractual management off of IT’s shoulders.

There’s another aspect to this ‘defense’ capability. I keep an eye on the competitive environment and the major IT trends that are impacting your industry. I can help you keep your edge, staying ahead of the competition’s strategies and maneuvers.

Accelerate their drive to success with an agile, adaptable offense