New Discussion

Re: HP 1910 Intervlan Routing

SOLVED
Go to solution
Phophus
Established Member

HP 1910 Intervlan Routing

Hi All

Sorry I am new to HP Switch and need some help with the configuration.

I am trying to configure a HP 1910-24G JE006A - 3L Switch for testing purposes. It is out of network and I have configured the VLAN + VLAN Interface + Ports (Untagged & Hybrid).

I want the VLAN's to communicate with each other.

VLAN 1 - Management - 192.168.37.0/24

Interface - 192.168.37.221

VLAN 10 - Servers - 192.168.57.0/24

Interface - 192.168.57.221

VLAN 20 - Machines - 192.168.87.0/24

Interface - 192.168.87.221

I am able to ping the VLAN Interfaces 1,10,20 from VLAN 1 but not vice versa.

Ports 1-28 are untagged for VLAN 1,10,20 with hybrid configuration.

Any help will be much appreciated.

Thanks.

P.S. This thread has been moved from roCurve / ProVision-Based toWeb and Unmanaged. - Hp Forum Moderator

6 REPLIES 6
Vince-Whirlwind
Honored Contributor

Please describe your testing in more detail: what device, what IP address, what switchport, for source and destination.

Phophus
Established Member

The end device is a laptop.

When I changethe laptop IP as 192.168.37.1, I can ping 192.168.37.221; 192.168.57.221 and 192.168.87.221.

But when i change the laptop IP to192.168.57.1 or to 192.168.87.1, I cannot ping any of the interfaces.

The laptop is connected to port 1 of the switch.

The management Vlan IP is 192.168.37.221 (switch IP).

Other Vlan IP's are 192.168.57.221 and 192.168.97.221 (Interface IP).

All Ports are untagged for Vlan 1,10 and 20.

Vince-Whirlwind
Honored Contributor

I think that last bit is the bit I don't understand - how can a port be "untagged" in more than one VLAN?

Reconfigure port 1 as untagged in just one VLAN at a time to test each network. Or use different switchports, each of them in a single "untagged" VLAN.