108723 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Why can't I download ANY drivers?!

SOLVED
Go to solution
Oren Cohen

Why can't I download ANY drivers?!

Hi,

I am a computer tech in many schools, and I am trying to download drivers for a laptop and a printer.

I've been trying this for a week now, but the download is either very slow (Less than 1KB/S) or timed out.

I am using all kind of browsers, and am truing this from every school, with different ISPs.

So tell me, are the HP servers even working?

Thanks.
16 REPLIES 16
Dennis Handly
Acclaimed Contributor

Re: Why can't I download ANY drivers?!

What URL contains the download links that have problems?
What are the URLs for the download?
Oren Cohen

Well, there are so many, all the drivers for the HP Compaq 6715b laptop, and drivers for the HP LaserJet CP1515n printer.

I sometimes get a time-out error from the FTP site of HP.

As I said, I'm experiencing this problem all over, and with different browsers.
Dennis Handly
Acclaimed Contributor

>there are so many

Then one would have been helpful.
I had no problems downloading a Vista UPD.
Dennis Handly
Acclaimed Contributor
Solution

jjmurphy
Advisor

if you are access ing from schools, perhaps they are using standard firewall rules, and they may be throttled. Can you not get them from home and take them with you?
Ron Silver_1
Honored Contributor