Your questions about the HPE Support Center website
1752800 Members
5569 Online
108789 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Re: I can't talk to the HP repair department case manager

Christopher Everett

I can't talk to the HP repair department case manager

I sent my laptop in for repair, it was supposed to be shipped out for repair yesterday. Friday afternoon, I get an email from a Leonard Bergfeld at HP saying I needed to call HP. He doesn't tell me why, just that I need to call HP.

As far as I know, my laptop hasn't been fixed. I have called Mr. Bergfeld several times without success, nor am I able to reach any of his cohorts when I call HP support directly.

This laptop is how I make my living, and not having it is costing me hundreds a day in consulting fees. This lack of communication is highly problematic and severely aggravating to me.
If anyone from HP is reading this can help me with this issue, I would be very grateful for their assistance in getting the repair department on the ball.

Christopher Everett
3 REPLIES 3
wahoospa
Advisor

Christopher, I had a recent experience with HPs service recently. Is your laptop under warrenty? If so they may want to talk about replacing the machine, depending on what is wrong with it. If it is out of warrenty he may want to talk about the options avaliable. Give more info here for I have much, much more I can say from this end that might help from my experence.
(model, etc., when purchased will help)
Gary Cantwell
Honored Contributor

Hi Christopher,

Email me your case reference number & contact details. I check into this for you,

Cheers,

Gary
SANDRA HENRY