Advancing Life & Work
1753792 Members
7025 Online
108799 Solutions
New Article ๎ฅ‚
Radka_Rusovich

How the Female Sponsorship Program helped prepare one employee for her next career step

Talent wins games, teamwork and intelligence wins championships - Michael Jordan

When Antonio was announced as CEO I immediately felt the change of spirit in the company after several challenging years of consolidating and streamlining the newfound HPE. The way he approached our company, the vision he shared, and the HPE Way he was trying to build immediately inspired me and I wanted to be part of building this new HPE.

Women in Tech 1.pngAt the same time, I saw the possibility of applying for the DACH & Russia Female Sponsorship Program and gave it a shot. I thought as a manager I would have an even bigger chance of making a difference for my team and for HPE.

I honestly was quite surprised that I was selected for this program, especially after I met all the other talented women at our kickoff event. Back then Eva Faenger saw something in me and probably even in all of us, I did not see in myself just yet.

Having Aron Precht as my sponsor in this program was great news for me as I was able to get a bigger picture of HPE in DACH with all the different roles and teams as well as a lot of the first-hand experience he collected over the years. His knowledge was incredibly valuable for me throughout the process and I appreciate the trustworthy relationship we built during the last year. Furthermore, he helped me in reaching out to Heikoโ€™s Leadership Team, to meet more of the leaders, broadening my network, and get to know the teams and functionalities.