1753819 Members
9202 Online
108805 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

LOAD HPIUX 11i V1 on my rp5470

HP RX4640
Frequent Advisor

LOAD HPIUX 11i V1 on my rp5470

I am very new to this so I need help I am attepting to load HP-UX 11i on an rp5470 it is laoded with 4 x 550MHz CPU's / 2x PSM's / Memory Carrier / memory / disks I hooked a 700/96 console to it and fired it up and I'm getting " attention" and " fault" errors on the front panel can you help me pleaase?
8 REPLIES 8
Robert-Jan Goossens
Honored Contributor

Re: LOAD HPIUX 11i V1 on my rp5470

Hi Jim,

Do you get any messages/output on your console?

If you do see the POST output on the console, could you try to enter the GSP (Guardian Service Processor) with the Ctrl-B keystroke?

You will be aske for an user/passwd - use the default Admin/Admin.

you will get a gsp prompt

run below commands an if possible post the output
gsp>vfp

gsp>sl
SL displays hardware-level error logs, one message at a time. Type SL, then E for Error log, press Enter for no filtering and then view the messages one at a time.

Best regards,
Robert-Jan
Robert-Jan Goossens
Honored Contributor

add on

link to the rp5470 Troubleshooting and Build-Up Procedures
http://docs.hp.com/en/rp54xx_Update/index.html
Ron Irving
Trusted Contributor

This is probably a hardware issue. What I have done in the past when experiencing this is remove the 2 cpu's toward the back of the system, (1 & 3,) and the PSM on the left. That's a place to start anyway.

And, as was mentioned, have a look at the GSP logs.

Hope this helps.

ron
Should have been an astronaut.
HP RX4640
Frequent Advisor

OK,

I got it to stay running now and the error is
4 = high voltage DC power
A = faile of disconnected

?????

Not sure what to try next haven found anything in the troubleshooting guide
Bill Hassell
Honored Contributor

> I got it to stay running now and the error is
> 4 = high voltage DC power
> A = faile of disconnected