StoreEver Tape Storage
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

restore to another client

 
Highlighted
Regular Advisor

restore to another client

I am running DP 6.0 on a HPUX cell manager.
I would like to restore files from a backup to another client. In the restore window I click on the client I want the files to be restored to, and the client I want is listed in the target client window, but when I try a restore it has the orginal client listed in the client list and not the other client i want to restore the files to. Both the original and the other client system are running HPUX.

thanks
Tony
1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
Regular Advisor

Re: restore to another client

There really is no problem but the GUI being misleading. Even though the preview window shows the source client and not the target client, it still does restore to the target client you picked.