108839 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

NetServer hardware profile

SOLVED
Go to solution
Greg Smith_10
Advisor

NetServer hardware profile

On the UNIX based HP9000's you can run an "ioscan" to get a snapshot of the current hardware configuration. Is there a similar command on the NetServers? I'm sure you can find all this info using the Navigator CD, but I just want to take a look while the server is online.

Sorry if this is an obvious question but I'm new to working with NetServers.

Thanks.
7 REPLIES 7
Greg Carlson
Honored Contributor

Re: NetServer hardware profile

Greg,

On the newer netservers, LH3/4 and beyond, you can install Instant Top Tools for most NOS's and see your configuration, access your Hardware Event Log and see fw levels.

Since I don't know what server or NOS you are running, just go here http://welcome.hp.com/country/us/en/support.html
and search on your server. It is a horrible search engine, so you must have a space between the letters and numbers of the server to find the links. LC 2000 works for a search, LC2000 does not.

Ciao,
Greg
Lets Roll!
amhakassa
Honored Contributor

Hi Greg,

What is the model of your server?

Amha
Greg Smith_10
Advisor

Greg: Thanks for your response. I'll read-up more on the TopTools and give it a try.
Thanks!

Amha: FYI, it's an LH4.

Greg
Greg Carlson
Honored Contributor

Greg,

Here is the link for the LH4 downloads for Windows 2000. http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/DriverDownload.jsp?locale=en_US&pnameOID=15383&taskId=135&prodTypeId=15351&prodSeriesId=50450&submit.y=0&submit.x=0тМй=en&cc=us&swEnvOID=181

The ITT also works with RH also. It does not require a reboot when you install it, nor does it install any intrusive agents.

Ciao,
Greg
Lets Roll!
Greg Smith_10
Advisor

Thanks again! I'll give it a try.
Greg
kris rombauts
Honored Contributor
Solution

Hi Greg,