1757169 Members
2723 Online
108858 Solutions
New Discussion

OpenSSH on windows/HP SIM

WL Unix Support
Occasional Advisor

OpenSSH on windows/HP SIM

We have a requirement for a ssh service on some Windows Servers. I am aware that the SIM Agent includes an implementation of OpenSSH via Cygwin. We would like to avoid the situation of having multiple ssh implementation and/or having problems with the SIM agent due to there being an existing ssh implementation. Therefore the questions are :-
1) Can the OpenSSH implementation included in the SIM agent be used as a general purpose ssh service.
2) Can the OpenSSH be used as a standalone service i.e. without having to install the whole SIM agent.
3) If there is an existing ssh implementation (OpenSSH or commercial) can the SIM agent use that.

BTW. Some of my terminology may be off as my background is UNIX/HP-UX but hopefully you can see what we are trying to achieve.
1 REPLY 1
Joseph Harlan
Occasional Advisor

Re: OpenSSH on windows/HP SIM