HPE OneView
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deleting and re-adding firmware bundles

 
Highlighted
Regular Advisor

Deleting and re-adding firmware bundles

Oneview advisory a00096139en_us (https://support.hpe.com/hpesc/public/docDisplay?docId=emr_na-a00096139en_us) states that to resolve the issue, delete and re-add my SPP.  I am having the issue that the advisory describes.  So my question is, if I do this, is that not going to render all of my profiles inconsistent and th us require me to update them which means an outage for each server?  I just finished a round of firmware updates and am not ready to go down that road again right now.

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
HPE Pro

Re: Deleting and re-adding firmware bundles

As long as you upload the exact same ISO file that your profiles or profile templates were assigned to, you won't have to do anything else.  Yes, your profiles will show that the baseline is no longer available until you re-upload baselines.


I am an HPE employee

Accept or Kudo