108788 Solutions
New Discussion

Question(s) about IMC email notifications

SOLVED
Go to solution
Matteo_Gastaldo
Occasional Contributor

Question(s) about IMC email notifications

Hi, this is my first time posting in the forums, glad to be part of the community. 

With my company, we recently installed an IMC 7.3_E605_P06 at a customer HPE/Aruba networking solution, to substitute the previous PCM solution he had. The installation went well, and the management software works as expected. 

This said, the customer used the mail notification system in the PCM to know whenever a port went down/up and wanted this to be configured also in the IMC.
So we configured the mail notification service in the IMC solution, added the desired receiving e-mails and tested the configuration; everything gone according to the plan.

The customer, however, noticed that the "name" of the interfaces involved didn't show up neither in the body of the mail, nor in the subject. This particular was shown when he had the PCM solution. 
We tried to figure out a way to modify the body or the subject of the mail in the IMC platform, but we had no success. 

Is there a way to do so? It would be ok even with fixed objects to be selected, we need just the name of the interface to show, in addition to the generic "GigabitEthernet x/y/z".

Thanks in advance for your time,
Matteo

4 REPLIES 4
jguse
HPE Pro
Solution

Re: Question(s) about IMC email notifications

Hello Matteo,

Welcome to the community :)

There is a new feature in IMC 7.3 E0703 that covers exactly what you are describing:

• The alarm contents can be customized in the mail notifications for alarms.