1777181 Members
3538 Online
109065 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Lost ILO and Gen 8 Microserver access

wiser1000
Occasional Contributor

Lost ILO and Gen 8 Microserver access

I have been using a Gen 8 Microserver with Freenas for many years without any problems, but have suddenly and completely lost connection with ILO, the Microserver and Freenas. I am at a complete loss as how to proceed. I do not have a record of my software licence, so re-setting the Microserver to factory default is not my preferred option. I'm not a software engineer, LAN expert or any kind of expert just a dabbler who doesn't mind having a go. Any assistance would be useful. I have completely removed the Freenas USB boot loader, the 4 3TB hard drives and only have the ILO LAN cable connected. I'd hope that somehow the problem was Freenas and that removing it and rebooting would somehow solve the issue, but no.  

5 REPLIES 5
support_s
System Recommended

Query: Lost ILO and Gen 8 Microserver access

System recommended content:

1. HPE iLO 6 Security Technology Brief | iLO access settings options

2. HPE iLO 6 1.55 User Guide | iLO access settings options

Please click on "Thumbs Up/Kudo" icon to give a "Kudo".

Thank you for being a HPE valuable community member.

Accept or Kudo

wiser1000
Occasional Contributor

Rif.: Query: Lost ILO and Gen 8 Microserver access

Unfortunately, the resposnse didn't resolve my issue ILO 6 doesn't apply to Gen 8 Microservers. Only ILO 4

Suvamay
HPE Pro

Re: Lost ILO and Gen 8 Microserver access

Are you able to ping the ILO ?
If yes, then please do the bellow to reset the ILO

Resetting iLO to the factory default settings

1. From the System Utilities screen, select System Configuration > iLO 4 Configuration Utility > Set to factory defaults, and press Enter.

The iLO 4 Configuration Utility prompts you to select YES or NO.

1. Select YES, and press Enter.
  2. When prompted to confirm the reset, press Enter.