5756 Online
108788 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Re: CTM Installation

shubhadip Deb
Advisor

CTM Installation

HI
I am new to Open VMS. I want to install CTM tool on a single node cluster. It will be of great help if someone points me to the CTM installation guide or the steps for it.

As I understand I need to set the value of VAXcluster=2 and NISCS_LOAD=1 before starting the installation of CTM. Please suggest me on that.
14 REPLIES 14
Duncan Morris
Honored Contributor

Shubhadip,

you have not yet answered the queries raised by the responders to your other thread:-

http://forums13.itrc.hp.com/service/forums/questionanswer.do?threadId=1286708

Is this the HP Cluster Test Manager package? If you are new to OpenVMS, then this would seem a strange package to be installing!

Please look at the answers in your original thread.
shubhadip Deb
Advisor

Thanks. But I need to do the installation of the CTM, probably I need to be a little hands on Open VMS.

Please suggest me the way to go ahead for it.
Hoff
Honored Contributor

It appears that you are working inside HP, as the CTM tool is not available outside of HP. The folks here in ITRC are (mostly) HP customers and HP partners, and most of us are not in a position to assist folks inside HP with HP internal tools. Few folks here have any experience with CTM, for instance.

If you have direct access to the HP internal network, please contact your manager or your supervisor and inquire as to how you can and should best improve your OpenVMS and your OpenVMS system management and clustering skills, and for formal assistance in determining how to best install and configure and operate the HP-internal CTM tool and an OpenVMS cluster, and for information on the internal support and escalation resources available to folks working inside HP.