New Discussion

Re: hp system insight manager client deployment

SOLVED
Go to solution
ilay23
Occasional Advisor

hp system insight manager client deployment

hi experts

i am new to hp sim first i have deployed hp sim and when i try to deploy the psp to client through hp sim i got an error

the hp sim is dl 380 g4 deployes on windows 2003 64 bit

the client is dl 360 g5 where windows 2003 64 bit is deployed

when i try to deploy the psp on the client i get a pre-requisite error for hP StorageWorks Fibre Channel Array Notification Driver for Windows Server 2003/2008 x64 Editions although i don't have a fiber card on the client and when i try to remove the component from vcrm i got that this component cannot be removed as it is exist in other psp 

the error is the following

System Name: client

Exit code:
Stdout:

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
// HP Smart Update Manager for Target 192.168.200.63 Started: Thu Jan 19 2012 16:39:43
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Starting OS Scout
Remote Target is Windows Host
Creating Session
Starting Discovery
Discovery Process Finished
No install was run, due to failed dependencies
Starting OS Scout

Installed Components: None.

Component File Name: cp009668.exe
Component Name: HP StorageWorks Fibre Channel Array Notification Driver for Windows Server 2003/2008 x64 Editions
Dependency failed. Its installation requires one or more of the following that is not currently installed or in the install set:
- HP StorageWorks Fibre Channel Adapter Kit for the Emulex Storport Driver
- HP StorageWorks Fibre Channel Adapter Kit for the Emulex Storport Driver
- HP StorageWorks Fibre Channel Adapter Kit for the QLogic Storport Driver
- HP StorageWorks Fibre Channel Adapter Kit for the QLogic Storport Driver
- Qlogic Fibre Channel Adapter Driver
- Emulex Fibre Channel Adapter Driver

// Exit Code for Target 192.168.200.63: -1