3816 Online
108962 Solutions
New Discussion

Setting up GS3 KVM Console switch - AF652

Magic_Mike
Occasional Visitor

Setting up GS3 KVM Console switch - AF652

Hello everyone,

I have an GS3 KVM Console switch - AF652. I would like to ask if there is any video or usermanual that can help to setup the device? I am using a desktop monitor and external mouse and keyboard. I am not equipped with an Interface Adapter (IA).

I been trying to set it up and I have been able to access the web interface (OBWI). However, when i connect a server to a random port (1 - 16) on the KVM switch,  the server is not detected. The server is running Unintu Server 22.04

I tried connecting my Windows 11 PC and the server to a "Cisco 8-Port 10/100 Desktop Switch" and then connect the GS3 KVM Console switch- LAN port to one port on the desktop switch. I am still unsuccessful in getting servers listed in "Devices" dialog box.

I am a newbie to this stuffs and will be much appreciated if someone can share some information in setting up the GS3 KVM Console switch.

Thank you.

1 REPLY 1
Vinky_99
Esteemed Contributor

Re: Setting up GS3 KVM Console switch - AF652

Hello!

You can give it a try to the below instructions: 

* Connect the console switch to a power source and turn it on.

* Connect your monitor, keyboard, and mouse to the console switch using the appropriate ports.

* Connect your servers to the console switch using the appropriate ports. Make sure that the server's network settings are compatible with the console switch's default IP address of 192.168.1.200.

* Launch a web browser on your computer and enter the console switch's default IP address (192.168.1.200) to access the web interface.

* Log in to the web interface using the default username (admin) and password (admin).

* In the web interface, navigate to the "Devices" tab and select the appropriate port to which your server is connected.

* Make sure that the server is powered on and the network settings are correct.