1755261 Members
4804 Online
108831 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Help on the usage of T-APIs

Ercachmoch
Frequent Visitor

Help on the usage of T-APIs

Any ideas on how to link a TeraFlowSDN controller running on a Virtual Machine in MobaXterm to a SMOptics testbed exploiting T-APIs (transport application programming interfaces)??

I'm currently doing my thesis about this topic, but I'm stuck, so I decided to ask here.
Intentions are to try to create a "bridge" between the VM with TeraFlow installed and the testbed in my lab, and our hypothesis is that it is possible to do so using TAPIs, but we are not sure about this idea so I decided to ask directly the Internet for some help...
Any suggestion would be very appreciated, and regarding this, thanks in advance.
Also, if you need me to share some material, feel free to ask!

2 REPLIES 2
Vinky_99
Esteemed Contributor

Re: Help on the usage of T-APIs

@Ercachmoch 

Good day!

It sounds like you're working on an interesting and challenging project for your thesis! Linking a TeraFlowSDN controller to a SMOptics testbed using T-APIs is indeed a specialized task. T-API, or Transport Application Programming Interface, is an interface that allows applications to interact with transport network resources.

Here are some general steps and considerations that might help you in your task:

Understand T-APIs and TeraFlowSDN Controller

>> Make sure you have a clear understanding of T-APIs and how they work. T-APIs provide a standardized way for applications to interact with the underlying transport network.
>>Familiarize yourself with the TeraFlowSDN controller and its capabilities.

Documentation and Resources

>> Check the documentation for both TeraFlowSDN and SMOptics. Look for information related to T-API integration, if available.
>> Look for any sample code or examples provided by the vendors.

Identify T-API Support