1754340 Members
4983 Online
108813 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Updating LTO-5 Store Ever 3000 firmware to Z6ED

justints
Established Member

Updating LTO-5 Store Ever 3000 firmware to Z6ED

I am a small business owner operator. I purchased a Half Height Ultrium 3000 drive from the now defunct Tolis Group in 2012.

It have used it for years with their BRU archiving software. I am now trying to migrate to LTFS with HPE StoreOpen and am encountering issues.

I suspect this is because the current (OLD!) firmware, Z64D is causing problems. I see that there is a more recent firmware for this drive on the  HPE website - Z6ED. I am unable to download as it is behind a paywall. I spent a considerable amount of time in the chat with a representative who said this was not available to me as my drive is out of warranty.

Is there any way to update to the Z6ED firmware? The drive was recently serviced by Memofix here in Canada and is in excellent condition. LT&T reports there have been 507 loads and the read and write margins are "Great". I would like to be able to continue to use it.

I would appreciate any help with this.

8 REPLIES 8
sbhat09
HPE Pro

Re: Updating LTO-5 Store Ever 3000 firmware to Z6ED

Hello @justints,

As per the updated policies, software upgrades are possible only with a valid entitlement or support contract for the system.

Regards,
Srinivas Bhat

If you feel this was helpful please click the KUDOS! thumb below!
Note: All of my comments are my own and are not any official representation of the company.

I am an HPE Employee

Accept or Kudo

justints
Established Member

@sbhat09