New Discussion юеВ

HP SIM Question

SOLVED
Go to solution
help.me.now
Regular Advisor

HP SIM Question

Hi

We're implementing the HP SIM ver 5.2 with SP2 installed in our environment. I have a few question

1. Insight Manager can monitor the Power Consumption/Consuming for each server ? and what is requirement ?

2. Insight Manager can monitor the temperature of the server ? and what is requirement ?

3. How to enabled the ILO management console to monitor all server through ILO communication. and what is requirement ?

4. May I know if required a licensed for the ILO ?

Please answer my question in layman terms, I'm not technical in HP SIM

Thanks
Robert
7 REPLIES 7
WaltCast

Re: HP SIM Question

1. Yes, through the Insight Power management Plugin
HP Insight Power Manager must be used with supported HP ProLiant or BladeSystem servers and requires an iLO Advanced or iLO Advanced for BladeSystem (formerly iLO Select) license. http://h18013.www1.hp.com/products/servers/management/ipm/index.html?jumpid=reg_R1002_USEN

2.Not the tempeture details, but you can set up thresholds alerts on the Health Status plugin, letting you know wich server has temp issues

3.Ilo is enable on SIM by adding the license to the server or to the license manager, but you are unable to monitor on Ilo communication all your infraestructure

4. Yes, you will requiere ILO advance licenses

Hope this will help, you can go directly to hp.com/go/sim under library docs for all details regarding this pluggins.
help.me.now
Regular Advisor

Thanks WaltCast for info, but I need more question/information regarding HP SIM what our company will benefits in the products

From the euestion I said before

1. For the server temperature . is there any graph prsentation for the server temperature aside from the threshold monitoring

2. For the ILO , thhe requirement to enable the feature I need to acquire lincensed for the management server and nodes ? correct me if I'm wrong ?