Advancing Life & Work
1753447 Members
5157 Online
108794 Solutions
New Article
DesireeCH

Discovering your passion at HPE Erskine

HPE20160714165 (1).jpg

Prior to joining HPE, I graduated from the Glasgow Caledonian University, with a degree in Business Studies. I have a very broad degree covering many business areas, therefore, I was unsure on what direction should start my career. I have always been keen to get back into the business environment after my 3rd year university placement, and I've gained employment within the financial services industry. 

Although this did help improve my understanding of ‘grown up’ life, there was no real opportunity for development.  I enjoyed working in a fast paced, target driven environment, so when I saw the Sales Graduate programme within HPE, I applied right away.  Having gained a higher degree in Computing Studies, I knew I had a good understanding of IT,  however, after my first day in HPE, I realized there was so much more to learn. 

Rebecca and the Erskine Team!Rebecca and the Erskine Team!Every day in HPE is a learning curve, and it still amazes me how much IT impacts our daily lives, whether it be staying in contact with friends, to helping healthcare organizations research and develop cures to fight illnesses.  Having been in the company now for just less than a year, I can already see how far I have come, I am a much more confident and driven person which is being continually developed through the Graduate scheme.  Being a graduate, amongst experienced and senior HPE account managers, has felt daunting to begin with, but those feelings have soon disappeared. 

Ready for the training!Ready for the training!